LGBTQ History Month 2018

 

Throughout February, we're running and hosting events for LGBTQ+ History Month, including conversation corners, film screenings, workshops, and social events.

Thursday 1st Feb
Conversation Corner: LGBTQ+
Academy 3, 6-8pm

Monday 5th Feb
LGBTQ+ History Presentation
Room 2, 5-7pm

Tuesday 6th Feb
Conversation Corner: Queer
Room 3, 5-6pm

Speed Meet and Greet
Club Academy, 6-8pm

Wednesday 7th Feb
Coffee Afternoon
Sidney Street Cafe, 1-4pm

Thursday 8th Feb
Conversation Corner: Trans
Plus Pride and Popcorn Film
Screening: 'Tangerine'
Room 3, 5-10pm

Friday 9th Feb
LGBTQ+ Mental Health Wellbeing Support Group
Crawford House Room 5.004, 3-4pm

Monday 12th Feb
LGBTQ+ Pub Quiz
Union Bar, 6pm

Tuesday 13th Feb
Conversation Corner: Bisexual and Pansexual
Room 3, 5-6pm

Vogue 101
In collaboration with The Dance Society
Council Chambers, 6-7:30pm

Wednesday 14th Feb
Coffee Afternoon
Sidney Street Cafe, 1-4pm

Conversation Corner: BME
Plus Pride and Popcorn Film
Screening: 'Moonlight'
Room 7, 6-10pm

Thursday 15th Feb
'Trans History Beyond Stonewall' Panel Discussion
Room 2, 5:30-9pm

Friday 16th Feb
Reclaim the Night Placard Making Session
Council Chambers, 3-8pm

Monday 19th Feb
LGBTQ+ Debate
In collaboration with Manchester Debating Union
Room 2, 6-8pm

Tuesday 20th Feb
Conversation Corner: Gay Men followed by Lesbian and Gay Women
Plus Pride and Popcorn Film
Screening: 'Rent'
Room 2, 5-6pm Gay Men 6-7pm Lesbian and Gay Women 7-10:30pm Film Screening

Mingle and drinks in 'The Cube' from 5pm

Wednesday 21st Feb
Coffee Afternoon
Sidney Street Cafe, 1-4pm

Thursday 22nd Feb
Reclaim the Night with LGBTQ+ block

Friday 23rd Feb
LGBTQ+ Mental Health Support Group
Crawford House, Seminar Room A, 3-4pm

Monday 26th Feb
Pride and Popcorn Film Screening
Room 2, 5-9pm

Wednesday 28th Feb
Coffee Afternoon
Sidney Street Cafe, 1-4pm

OUT club night
Manchester Academy
10:30pm onwards
  • University of Manchester Students' Union
    Oxford Rd, Manchester
  • Feb 1-15, 2018
  • Event on Facebook

Location

More events in Manchester